Home » Blog » KCR Announces Three Rajya Sabha Candidates

KCR Announces Three Rajya Sabha Candidates

TRS (Telangana Rashtra Samiti) president and CM k. Chandrashekar Rao on Wednesday declared candidates for the three Rajya Sabha seats in Telangana going for polls in May and June.

Hetero Group chairman and managing director Bandi Parthasaradhi Reddy, Telangana Publications Pvt Ltd chairman and managing director D. Damodar Rao, and granite businessman-turned-politician Vaddiraju Ravichandra, will be the TRS candidates for three vacant RS seats from the state.

The selection of candidates surprised TRS leaders and political circles as this was the first time that the CM chose businessmen and industrialists for all three seats.

However, the party chief didn’t declare officially who is being fielded for the by-poll among the three candidates, but the official sources said that Gayatri Ravi had been chosen for the by-poll for the leftover two-year tenure till the 2nd April 2024, while the others were chosen for the full tenure.

The By-poll is being held for one seat on 30th May which has a leftover tenure of just two years, the election for the two seats having full tenure will be held on 10th June.