Home » Blog » BJP To Fight UP Election in Alliance With Apna Dal (S) and Nishad Party

BJP To Fight UP Election in Alliance With Apna Dal (S) and Nishad Party

On Wednesday, in a press conference BJP president, JP Nadda announced that the BJP will be fighting the upcoming UP election in alliance with Nishad Party and Apna Dal (S).

JP Nadda said, “We are fighting polls together Apna Dal (S) and Nishad Party. We are here to announce that we will fight elections together across all the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh”.

The exact seat distribution within the NDA (National Democratic Alliance) is yet to be announced.

Apna Dal (S) leader Anupriya Patel said that the NDA has proven to be an effective cocktail of development and social justice.

Nishad Party Chief Sanjay Nishad said, “We are participating together on 403 seats. We had had discussions on everything without disturbance. Our discussions were for Win, not for seats”.

BJP’s First List of Candidates

On Saturday, the BJP had announced its first list of candidates for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh polls 2022.

UP’s BJP in-charge Dharmendra Pradhan announced that the party listed candidates for 57 out of 58 for phase one and 48 out of 55 for the second phase. Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will contest from Gorakhpur and Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya from Sirathu.

Uttar Pradesh Elections

The UP assembly elections will be held in seven from 10th February onwards. The votes’ counting will take place on 10th March.

This time, UP Assembly elections are likely to witness a four-cornered fight among the Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party, the NDA, the Congress, and Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party.