Home » Blog » BJP Sets Eyes on Karnataka Ahead of 2023 Elections

BJP Sets Eyes on Karnataka Ahead of 2023 Elections

With the polls in five states over, the BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) has begun preparations for the electoral battle in Karnataka.

The party has formed three teams to reach out to ‘Karyakarthas’ and hold meetings at the district level.

As per the sources, three teams have been formed keeping the 2023 election in mind.

These teams are headed by Basavaraj Bommai, the chief minister of Karnataka; Nalin Kateel, BJP state chief; and Arun Singh, national general secretary, and Karnataka in charge.

Each team will have six to eight members who will be the top leaders in the party, according to the sources.

These leaders include BS Yeddiyurappa, R Ashok, Pralhad Joshi, Sadanand Gowda, Govind Karjol, Jagadish Shettar, CT Ravi, KS Eshwarappa to name a few.

A senior leader said, “these teams will go to divisions and spend at least two days in each division. There will be one ‘Sabha’ of workers in every division.”